Here I Come, Spain!

Jul 24, 2022 -Jul 25, 2022

I was sitting on the first airplane of the day, and we would soon take off. I was so excited! Tomorrow I was going to wake up in Spain!!

After sitting around playing games on the plane for about thirty minutes I began to feel the dropping sensation in my stomach, which tells me that we were descending into the Charlotte Airport .

This is a picture of me (right) and Serena (Left) on the first flight.

 After we landed in Charlotte, my mom and I went on a big excursion to find ice cream. We went all around the airport, finally ending up at a place with a NEVER ENDING LINE!!   

LATER

Everything worked out fine, me with a Strawberry Lemonade Slushy, and Serena with a Strawberry Milkshake. After we finished our treats my family and I boarded the giant plane and had a long 7-8 hour flight with barely any sleep. 

NEXT DAY

We were in Spain, finally! Outside the airport in Madrid it stinks of car pollution and cigarette smoke. YECH! Hopefully the air smells better in Granada.

I rode a train for 20 minutes from the airport to the train station, and my family and I sat around there, playing cards and The No Internet Game for 2 hours waiting for our second train. (F.Y.I. I got a high score of 2456 in The No Internet Game.) We boarded the second train to Granada and did a lot of reading and sleeping for 3 hours on the train.

FINALLY, WE ARRIVED!

We took a taxi to our new house. The house is quite beautiful, but has no A.C. We walked around the secret looking streets of Granada (the air stunk quite the same), looked at the magnificent palace (The Alhambra), and ate with the pigeons.

This is my mom, Serena, and a very grumpy me!

I’ll share more soon!!

Adios!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started